Pippen Park Dubai

School Calendar of Events

Academic Year 2018-2019

Week Theme Day Date Event
December 2018
Saturday Dec 01
1 UAE Landmarks Sunday Dec 02 National Day (Day Off TBC)
Monday Dec 03 National Day (Day Off TBC)
Tuesday Dec 04
Wednesday Dec 05
Thursday Dec 06
Friday Dec 07
Saturday Dec 08
2 UN Children’s Week Sunday Dec 09
Monday Dec 10 Children’s Day
Tuesday Dec 11
Wednesday Dec 12
Thursday Dec 13
Friday Dec 14
Saturday Dec 15
Winter
Break
Winter
Break
Sunday Dec 16 Winter Break
Monday Dec 17
Tuesday Dec 18
Wednesday Dec 19
Thursday Dec 20
Friday Dec 21
Saturday Dec 22
Winter
Break
Winter
Break
Sunday Dec 23 Winter Break
Monday Dec 24
Tuesday Dec 25
Wednesday Dec 26
Thursday Dec 27
Friday Dec 28
Saturday Dec 29
Winter
Break
Winter
Break
Sunday Dec 30 Winter Break
Monday Dec 31
January 2019
Tuesday Jan 01 Winter Break
Wednesday Jan 02
Thursday Jan 03
Friday Jan 04
Saturday Jan 05
3 All About Me Sunday Jan 06
Monday Jan 07
Tuesday Jan 08
Wednesday Jan 09
Thursday Jan 10
Friday Jan 11
Saturday Jan 12
4 All About Me Week 2 Sunday Jan 13
Monday Jan 14
Tuesday Jan 15
Wednesday Jan 16
Thursday Jan 17 Green Day
Friday Jan 18
Saturday Jan 19
5 Hygiene Sunday Jan 20
Monday Jan 21
Tuesday Jan 22
Wednesday Jan 23 PPN “This is the way we wash our hands day”
Thursday Jan 24 Orange Day
Friday Jan 25
Saturday Jan 26
6 Hygiene Sunday Jan 27
Monday Jan 28
Tuesday Jan 29
Wednesday Jan 30 PPN “This is the way we brush our teeth day”
Thursday Jan 31 Yellow Day
February 2019
Friday Feb 01
Saturday Feb 02
7 International Mindedness Sunday Feb 03
Monday Feb 04
Tuesday Feb 05
Wednesday Feb 06
Thursday Feb 07 PPN International Day and Celebration
Friday Feb 08
Saturday Feb 09
8 Fitness Sunday Feb 10
Monday Feb 11
Tuesday Feb 12
Wednesday Feb 13 PPN Sports Day
Thursday Feb 14 Red Color
Friday Feb 15
Saturday Feb 16
9 Seasons Sunday Feb 17
Monday Feb 18
Tuesday Feb 19
Wednesday Feb 20
Thursday Feb 21 Pink Day
Friday Feb 22
Saturday Feb 23
10 Seasons Week 2 Sunday Feb 24
Monday Feb 25
Tuesday Feb 26
Wednesday Feb 27
Thursday Feb 28 Dress up as your favorite season day
March 2019
Friday Mar 01
Saturday Mar 02
11 Community Helpers Sunday Mar 03 Begin round 2 DRDP Assessment
Monday Mar 04
Tuesday Mar 05
Wednesday Mar 06
Thursday Mar 07 Purple Day
Friday Mar 08
Saturday Mar 09
12 Community HelpersĀ  Week 2 Sunday Mar 10 Girls Women’s Day Awareness Campaign
Monday Mar 11
Tuesday Mar 12
Wednesday Mar 13
Thursday Mar 14 Parent/Teacher Conference-Dress as a community helper
Friday Mar 15
Saturday Mar 16
13 Happiness Sunday Mar 17
Monday Mar 18
Tuesday Mar 19
Wednesday Mar 20 Happiness Campaign (Int’l Day of Happiness)
Thursday Mar 21 Mother’s Day Celebration
Friday Mar 22
Saturday Mar 23
14 Science Sunday Mar 24
Monday Mar 25
Tuesday Mar 26
Wednesday Mar 27
Thursday Mar 28 Dress as a Scientist /Messy Experiment Day!
Friday Mar 29
Saturday Mar 30
Sunday Mar 31 Spring Break Begins
April 2019
Spring
Break
Spring
Break
Monday Apr 01 Spring Break-Part Time Hours will be announced
Tuesday Apr 02
Wednesday Apr 03
Thursday Apr 04
Friday Apr 05
Saturday Apr 06
Spring
Break
Spring
Break
Sunday Apr 07 Spring Break
Monday Apr 08
Tuesday Apr 09
Wednesday Apr 10
Thursday Apr 11
Friday Apr 12
Saturday Apr 13
15 Hagg El Leila Sunday Apr 14 Classes Resume after Spring Break
Monday Apr 15
Tuesday Apr 16
Wednesday Apr 17 Hagg El Leila
Thursday Apr 18 Spring Clothes!
Friday Apr 19
Saturday Apr 20
16 Earth Week Sunday Apr 21
Monday Apr 22 Earth Day Celebration
Tuesday Apr 23
Wednesday Apr 24
Thursday Apr 25 Recycle Dress Day
Friday Apr 26
Saturday Apr 27
17 Safety Sunday Apr 28 World Day for Safety
Monday Apr 29
Tuesday Apr 30
May 2019
Safety Wednesday May 01
Thursday May 02 Crazy Sock Day
Friday May 03
Saturday May 04
18 Art Sunday May 05 Holy Month of Ramadan Begins (TBC)
Monday May 06
Tuesday May 07
Wednesday May 08
Thursday May 09 Art Show
Friday May 10
Saturday May 11
19 Families Sunday May 12 DRDP Round 3 Assessment
Monday May 13
Tuesday May 14
Wednesday May 15 International Day of Families Campaign-Family Picnic
Thursday May 16 Parent/Teacher Conference-Review DRDP and Portfolios/White Day
Friday May 17
Saturday May 18
20 Animal Sunday May 19
Monday May 20
Tuesday May 21
Wednesday May 22 Int’l Day of Biological Diversity
Thursday May 23 Animal Prints Day
Friday May 24
Saturday May 25
21 Animal Week 2 Sunday May 26
Monday May 27
Tuesday May 28
Wednesday May 29
Thursday May 30 Come Dressed as Your Favorite Animal
Friday May 31
June 2019
Saturday Jun 01
22 Eid Celebrations Sunday Jun 02
Monday Jun 03
Tuesday Jun 04
Wednesday Jun 05 Eid Al-Fitr (TBC)
Thursday Jun 06 Eid Al-Fitr (TBC)
Friday Jun 07
Saturday Jun 08
23 Dinosaurs Sunday Jun 09
Monday Jun 10
Tuesday Jun 11
Wednesday Jun 12
Thursday Jun 13 Crazy Hat day
Friday Jun 14
Saturday Jun 15
24 Dinosaurs Week 2 Sunday Jun 16
Monday Jun 17
Tuesday Jun 18
Wednesday Jun 19
Thursday Jun 20 Dinosaur Print Day
Friday Jun 21
Saturday Jun 22
25 Graduation Week Sunday Jun 23
Monday Jun 24
Tuesday Jun 25
Wednesday Jun 26 Twos Graduation Day
Thursday Jun 27 Preschool Graduation Day
Friday Jun 28
Saturday Jun 29
26 Sunday Jun 30
July 2019
26 Portolio Week Monday Jul 01
Tuesday Jul 02
Wednesday Jul 03 Portfolio Day!
Thursday Jul 04 Last Day of School for Students
Friday Jul 05
Saturday Jul 06
Sunday Jul 07
Monday Jul 08
Tuesday Jul 09
Wednesday Jul 10
Thursday Jul 11 Last Day of School for Teachers
Friday Jul 12
Saturday Jul 13
Sunday Jul 14
Monday Jul 15
Tuesday Jul 16
Wednesday Jul 17
Thursday Jul 18 Last Day of School for Director and Administrators
Friday Jul 19
Saturday Jul 20
Sunday Jul 21
Monday Jul 22
Tuesday Jul 23
Wednesday Jul 24
Thursday Jul 25
Friday Jul 26
Saturday Jul 27
Sunday Jul 28
Monday Jul 29
Tuesday Jul 30
Wednesday Jul 31